Expansion of the UK Registered Traveller scheme will now allow frequent travellers from 16 new countries to apply for membership. The Registered Traveller scheme aims to give frequent travellers to the UK a faster and simpler entry through UK border control. The service is now available for regular travellers from Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay and Uruguay.

UKinbound chief executive Deirdre Wells said: “UKinbound is delighted to welcome the extension of the Registered Traveller scheme to 16 new countries, including important inbound markets in South America and the Far East. Tourism from these markets has grown exponentially in recent years and this announcement will send a clear signal that the UK is open for business and continues to be an outward-facing and welcoming destination in a post-Brexit world.” For full details or to apply visit www.gov.uk/registered-traveller.